Sunday 23 June 2024 (UAE)

List of free trade zones in UAE

Coronavirus in the UAE: Some information on this website is out of date as a result of measures taken in the UAE to deal with the coronavirus crisis. Confirm with official or authoritative sources.

List of UAE free zones and free trade zones

Free zones in the UAE (sometimes called a free economic zone, duty free zone, tax free zone, trade free zone or free trade zone) allow 100% foreign ownership and free of UAE corporate tax, usually guaranteed for 15 or 50 years, but there are other fees to compensate for the tax free environment. Each free zone has its own specific requirements regarding minimum office or warehouse space, and permitted activities. Companies outside the free zones require a local (Emirati) sponsor and allow maximum 49% foreign ownership.

Abu Dhabi free zones

List of Dubai free trade zones

List of free zones in Dubai planned or under development

Ajman free zones

Fujairah free zones

Ras Al Khaimah free zones

[Old information, update] RAK free trade zones being considered or under development

Sharjah Free Zones

Umm Al Quwain free zones


Last update Wednesday 30-Oct-2019
Related pages
Related websites (new window)
Sponsored links (PDF and print version).

Abu Dhabi AUH ABD ADB, Ajman AJM, Al Ain AAN, Dubai DXB, Fujairah FUJ, Ras Al Khaimah RAK, Sharjah SHJ, Umm Al Quwain UAQ

DubaiFAQs UAE information guide. Copyright © 2004-2024, Dubai, UAE - United Arab Emirates | blog | Facebook | Twitter |