Dubai FAQ | Dubai forum | Print

Global Recruiters Dubai  

Saturday 07 November 2009 (UAE)   
 
   
 

Global Recruiters, Dubai, UAE

Global Recruiters is the name of what appears to be a job recruitment organisation in Dubai. We say "appears" because there are several indicators that make us question whether they really do what they claim, in addition to numerous forum postings on the internet from people who claim they have been victims of a scam or con from a Global Recruiters / Global Recruitment Resources organisation. Note that there are several organisations with similar names around the world, that are not connected to the dubious Dubai agency.

Other worldwide Global Recruitment organisations, not related to Global Recruiters Dubai
  • Global Recruiters Network (GRN) - appears to be a legitimate organisation with offices or franchises around the world, and no connection to the Dubai Global Recruiters
  • Global Recruiters of ... - GRN Global Recruiters Network franchise offices are called GRN Global Recruiters of ... that city (or state, or country?). If someone ever establishes a GRN Global Recruiters of Dubai, it could become confusing.
  • Global Recruitment Agency - based in India or Senegal? Seems to operate in the same way as the Dubai Global Recruiters. Be careful.
  • Global Recruitment Resources Corporation - based in New Jersey, USA. Doesn't seem to have any connection with the Global Recruitment in Dubai
  • Global Recruitment Solutions Canada (GRSC) Inc - unknown
  • Global Recruitment Solutions Cyprus (GRS) Ltd - unknown
  • Global Recruitment Specialists - based in USA, unknown.
  • Global Retail Recruitment - a UK based organisation, not connected to the Dubai Global Recruitment organisations
Global Recruitment Dubai organisations
  • Global Recruiters - the original questionable outfit
  • Global Recruitment Resources - Global Recruiters renamed in 2007 or 2008?
  • Global Recruitment Consulting Ltd - based in Dubai, unknown
  • Global Recruitment Services - looks like a different and unrelated organisation based in Dubai. Tel +971-4-3350078, PO Box 34761, www.global-recruit.com. Unconfirmed if genuine or not. Latest news update on website is from 2007.

The Global Recruiters outfit that Dubai teachers should be concerned with, says on their website that they have offices in Dubai and London. The Dubai office address doesn't make sense to us for a number of reasons, and indicates at the very least, an unfamiliarity with Dubai that should be a warning sign to any job applicants. Here's a list of organisations that may or probably have connections to Global Recruiters (and the relevant discussion topic in the forum where you can add your own comments, and read previous comments)...

Other possible job scams (might not be directly associated with Global Recruitment but all the red flags are similar or the same)

If you spot any more, add the name to the Global Recruiters forum topic and we'll try and find out more. Giveways are one or more of the following:

  • Address is building at 76 Sheikh Zayed Road
  • Address 12A Al Muhadris Street or 12A Almuhadris Rd, Dubai or Sharjah, PO Box 1178.
  • Address Al Arooba St Sharjah, PO Box 295 Dubai.
  • Address 17 Naif Road possibly included somewhere (as UAE Ministry address?)
  • Address 683-686 Sheikh Zayed Street might also be used
  • Contact names at the UAE Ministry of the Interior might be one of the following (there are probably many more)
    • Ahmed Darwish al-Marar
    • Najib al-Shanti Buharoon
    • Saif Abdullah Al Shafar
  • Telephone number is one or more of +971-50-9468801 / +971-509468801, +971-50-4238948 / +971-504238948, +971-4-3381603 / +971-4338-1603, +971-50-3738490 / +971-503738490
  • Visa needs to be arranged by you and/or you are asked for some sort of fee towards visa processing costs
  • Website of organisation ends in .tk

There were also hospital jobs advertised by Global Recruiters which appeared to be for a non-existent hospital. This page will be updated when we find out more.

Some of the websites that appear to be connected to Global Recruiters. Note the clever way they've got official looking websites for a couple of UAE government organisations - they have even framed the official website in their own website to give them an air of legitimacy. The domain extension .tk is for the Tokelau Islands, and the domain names are available free to anyone on request.

  • globalresourc.internetbasedfamily.com
  • www.freewebs.com/globalrecruiter/
  • www.globalrecruiters.tk
  • www.globalrecruiters.page.tl
  • www.globalrecruitingresources.net
  • www.shilapetsfarm.tk
  • www.uaeeducationstudentstudies.tk
  • www.uaeimmigration.tk
  • www.uaeimmigrationsgov.tk
  • www.uaeministryofeducationstudentstudies.tk
  • www.uaeministryoflabour.tk
Update February 2008

The Gulf News (a UAE newspaper) investigated Global Recruiters and called them a bogus/scam operation, and the UAE authorities said they would block some of the Global Recruiters websites (which is only effective in the UAE though).

Last update Wednesday 10-Jun-2009
Related pages - Internal Links
  • Dubai - FAQ home and index
Related websites - External Links (open in new window)

www.dubaifaqs.com/global-recruiters-dubai.php

Abu Dhabi AUH ABD ADB, Ajman AJM, Al Ain AAN, Dubai DXB, Fujairah FUJ, Ras Al Khaimah RAK, Sharjah SHJ, Umm Al Quwain UAQ information

Copyright © www.dubaifaqs.com 2006-2009, Dubai, UAE - United Arab Emirates | Advertise | Link to us | Contact Us | About Us | Disclaimer